OUR ONLINE COURSE & IN-PERSON MEETING SATISFIES AZDPS REQUIREMENTS TO BE ISSUED AN AZ CCW PERMIT
Getting Your AZ CCW Permit doesn’t have to be a HASSLE! We’ve streamlined the process so it’s the best, safest and most convenient way to get your AZ CCW Permit. If you are planning to travel, hike or camp with a firearm in The United States, an Arizona CCW Permit offers you some great advantages. Arizona offers eligible non-residents, Multi-State State Concealed Carry Reciprocity and legal concealed carry in many State and Federal Parks. Arizona Does Not Require A Shooting Qualification To Issue A Concealed Carry Of Weapons Permit.
There are different pathways to obtaining your Arizona Concealed Carry Of Weapons Permit. According to Arizona’s Laws, EVERY applicant must submit a complete application and sign an affidavit stating they have taken a course and are knowledgeable about Arizona’s Firearm Laws.
If you take our course and meet ANY of the requirements (1 through 5) below and have proper documentation you may not be required to meet with an instructor for the in-person certification. Upon completion of the online portion of the course we will mail you a detailed application packet with everything you need to complete the application locally then submit it to the State Of Arizona for processing.
1. If you are at least 19 years of age and Active Duty US Armed Forces, Reserves or National Guard. Click Here
2. If you have a DD-214 with Honorable Discharge from US Armed Forces, Reserves or National Guard. Click Here
3. If you have a concealed weapon, firearm or handgun permit issued from a state with a training or testing requirement for initial issuance. Click Here
4. If you have a certificate of completion from an NRA Certified Pistol Instructor. Click Here
5. If you have a Hunter Safety Card or Certificate issued from a state with an In-Person Field Day. Click Here
The Application Processes and documentation required are different for each type of training but we will walk you through the entire process. Call 1-602-300-3550 7 days a week with questions.
If you DO NOT have any of the above, after taking the required AZ CCW Online course, you will need to meet in-person with one of our instructors for a brief certification meeting and identification verification session. These blended learning format delivers the Legal Knowledge and information regarding Arizona’s Firearms Laws and Firearms Safety online and the in-person meeting satisfies the requirements for The Arizona Department of Public Safety to issue a Concealed Carry Of Weapons Permit.
Our Blended Learning Arizona Concealed Carry Certification Course allows you to complete the 3 hour class online. Then, if required, book your CCW Verification | Q & A Session (10-15 minutes) to meet with one of our NRA Certified Instructors in-person at one of our office locations in Scottsdale, Phoenix, Tucson, Las Vegas, NV or Costa Mesa, CA.
CCW VERIFICATION | Q & A SESSION INCLUDES (10-15 minutes):
Meet with an NRA Certified Instructor to be issued a final signed & stamped Certificate of Completion to submit with your application to AZDPS.
Pick up your personalized CCW Application Kit (all required documents to submit to AZDPS).
Q & A Session to answer YOUR specific questions regarding firearms safety, concealed carry or home defense.
If you book at our Scottsdale office, we offer fingerprinting service for an additional fee of $50 (2 cards on FBI form FD-258). We complete your fingerprint cards on your behalf, to ensure they are completed correctly. For an extra $25, we’ll provide complete document preparation (type out all your documents) and assemble your final packet for you. So all you have to do is mail it out. If USPS or AZDPS loses your packet, we will issue you a new complete packet at no additional charge (fingerprints included).
If you book at our Tucson, Las Vegas or Costa Mesa office and due to special travel arrangements on our part, there is an additional service charge of $50-$125 (per student session). Fingerprint service (2 cards on FBI form FD-258) + complete document preparation is included with the service fee ($75 value). This ensures all your document are completed correctly, minimizing any returns or delays in being issued your AZ CCW Permit.
We offer complimentary application & documentation review to make sure everything is in order and ready to submit to the Arizona Department Of Public Safety so they may issue your Concealed Carry Of Weapons (CCW) Permit.
ALL DONE IN ONE STOP!
Please contact us if you have any questions. We are available 7 days a week. We’d love to hear from you!
Limited Time Offer:Get Course Now For $59!(Normally $100).
AZDPS requires that your fingerprints and application be completed in a specific format and legibly. Other training companies will give you the documents to print and complete on your own. Did you know that a majority of applications get RETURNED by AZDPS due to simple errors on your fingerprint cards and permit application? Perhaps you forgot to include extra documentation needed with your application? Receiving a “DEFICIENCY NOTICE” only delays the approval of your application, as you must fix the issue(s) and send the entire packet back for them to review and process again.
If you are looking to get your AZ CCW Permit as quickly as possible, we strongly recommend that you get your fingerprints + complete document preparation done with us to ensure they are completed correctly. We prepare and pre-type all your documents for you to make sure all the information is accurate and consistent. When you meet with us, you simply need to verify and sign off on all your documents. We even provide a pre-addressed mailing envelope with your return address and AZDPS’s address.
We offer complimentary documentation review and assemble your final packet to make sure everything is in order. This way it’s quick and easy for AZDPS to process your permit application, minimizing any delays in being issued your permit. We streamline the entire process to help AZDPS streamline theirs. OUR GOAL IS TO GET IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME YOU APPLY, SO YOU DON’T HAVE TO DO IT AGAIN. Don’t delay, get CCW Certified Today! Got questions, contact us at 602.300.3550. We are available 7 days a week.
PREP COURSE $39
Is Concealed Carry right for you? Not sure, this course will help you decide. Learn laws & know your rights!
Arizona will honor all other states concealed carry permits. There is one exception with the Idaho permit as stated in the notes below. A person must be at least 21 years old to carry a concealed firearm in Arizona. Travel freely and enjoy The Grand Canyon safely and legally. Get your AZ CCW Permit Before You Travel. Learn valuable laws that apply to Arizona, Federal Laws as well as common sense laws and rights that apply to all eligible law abiding citizens.
Arizona Reciprocity Agreements
Arizona currently has signed reciprocity agreements with eight other states. These states are; Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, West Virginia. A full list of reciprocity agreements can be viewed on the state website. Get AZ CCW Certified Today.
Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, , Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Districts & Territories
District of Columbia, New York City, Guam, Puerto Rico
CCW GIFT CERTIFICATES
Give the gift of Arizona Concealed Carry knowledge and Certification to your loved ones, family, friends and co-workers. 38 State Reciprocity is great for RV/travelers & No More Background Checks when purchasing firearms! VIP Blended Learning Course includes Online Class, Instructor Meeting, Document Review and Complete Application Kit. This is such a special gift, and they will thank you for it! No stress, purchase online now.
YES! YOU WILL GET YOUR AZ CCW PERMIT with this course. This online course and an in-person meeting with one of our instructors will satisfy the requirements for eligible citizens to submit to the Arizona Department of Public Safety. After successfully completing the online course, you will book a “CCW Verification | Q & A Session” (10-15 minutes) to meet with one of our Certified Instructors to verify your information and answer any specific questions that you may have regarding the topics covered in the online class or the application process. In-person instructor sessions are conducted at our offices in Scottsdale and Tucson (AZ), Las Vegas (NV), and Costa Mesa (CA). All eligible US Citizens, including Non-Arizona Residents are able to apply for an Arizona Concealed Carry Of Weapons Permit.
This online course is the same course and information, delivered by an active Arizona Criminal Defense Attorney, Judge Pro Tem, Maricopa County Sheriff’s Posse Volunteer, Certified Firearms Instructor and Master Level Competitive Shooter to thousands of students in classrooms, around the Phoenix Valley. This course delivers high quality information, just more conveniently and consistently online. The course is also captioned to allow people with hearing loss to follow along with the course.
Additionally during the COVID-19 pandemic, this course is a safe alternative to classrooms filled with strangers and crowded shooting ranges with long lines. We’ve streamlined the process to make getting AZ CCW Certified convenient, easy and safe.
You’ll learn the critical information needed to be an informed citizen and to carry a firearm. Additionally you learn Basic Rules of Firearm Safety, Multi-State Reciprocity, Where To Shoot, How To Avoid Conflicts and the Legalities of Use of Force. This course is developed and presented based on over 30 years of real-world experience with Arizona Laws, Firearms Safety and Training. The online portion of this course is not an NRA approved class.
The Arizona Department of Public Safety operates under A.R.S. 13-3112 and Arizona Administrative Rules R13-9-101 to R13-9-603.
The Arizona Concealed Carry of Weapons Permit is valid for 5 years. Helpful Tip: From date your permit is issued from The Arizona Department Of Public Safety, you should make a note on your calendar or set a reminder for 4 years and 10 months to renew your permit. This way you’ll be reminded, and this will give you plenty of time to renew your permit without having to retake a CCW class and pay the fees again. Make a photocopy and take a picture of your permit as a backup.
YES! This course is created and presented by an acting Arizona Criminal Defense Attorney. The instructor is also a Arizona Department Of Public Safety Certified Instructor, Master Level Competitive Shooter, an active Arizona Trial Attorney/Judge Pro Tem and emphasizes the importance of the legal and mental aspects of concealed carry and the Legalities of The Use of Force. This real-world perspective offers you the most critical information you’ll need to be an informed and responsible firearm owner. Our instructor has over 30 years of experience with the Arizona Legal System and Law Enforcement with regards to Firearms, Use of Deadly Force and Arizona Law. This course is not an NRA approved class or affiliated with the NRA.
Our team consists of highly skilled training professionals, with a variety of backgrounds including competitive shooters, attorneys, current and former Law Enforcement, Military and NRA Certified Instructors for pistol, rifle and shotgun. Additionally, we have a number of class formats and can customize learning based on your needs. Our Blended Learning offers a variety of Virtual Training options.
• Be 21 years of age or 19 if Active Duty in US Armed Forces
• Be a U.S. Citizen or Lawful Resident. Non-Residents must be US Citizens.
• Submit to a Criminal Background Investigation
• Not be a Prohibited Possessor
• Not be a Substance Abuser
• Not have a Domestic Violence Conviction
• Not a Convicted Felon
§ Unless conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated, or your rights have been restored; not only to vote but to possess firearms & ammunition. This resulted from HB 2534 and changed Arizona law under A.R.S. 13-3112 on 9.26.2008
We’ve created these videos to ensure you are getting the most comprehensive information to be a responsible firearms owner. The total length of the online course is approximately 3 hours. This course consists of 12 video sections and video lengths varies for each. You may pause and rewind as needed to points of specific interest. To demonstrate competency, you are required to watch each video section in it’s entirety (cannot fast-forward) for completion, before moving onto the next section. Please note, total course completion time may vary depending on each user.
Any course under 3 hours could not possibly cover all of the critical topics in detail, that you need to know to understand Arizona and Federal Laws. There are no shortcuts when it comes to understanding the legalities of use of force, your rights and firearm safety.
For the best retention of the information, we recommend that you set aside a few hours when you can begin and complete the online course. Try to be in a quiet place where you can focus on the instructor’s presentation without distractions. If you start now, you can be done in just a few hours! You have 7 days to complete the online portion of the course. Once you’ve completed the online portion, you can schedule your in-person session at one of our locations in Scottsdale, Tucson, Costa Mesa, California and Las Vegas Nevada.
Yes, you may watch videos on multiple devices such as your desktop computer, laptop, mobile phone or tablet. But for security purposes, just not at the SAME time. You must logout of the first device and may log into the second device. Just make sure you have a good internet / wifi connection and you’re good to go!
The course is also CAPTIONED to allow people with hearing loss to follow along with the course. Additionally, during the COVID-19 pandemic this course is a safe alternative to classrooms filled with strangers and dealing with long waits at crowded ranges. It’s also convenient for people in remote parts of the state or country to learn about firearms safety, understand the mental and legal aspects of carrying a firearm or owning one for family and home defense.
Yes, you may resume where you left off. But note that if you start a section, make sure you complete that section in it’s entirety before logging out. Otherwise, you will be required to repeat that section again to move onto the next. There are 12 video sections that range from about 3 minutes to 30 minutes each, so it’s easy to set aside time to complete your course on your schedule. If you want to re-watch a section you can do that. We want you to be able to walk away from this course with information that will help you make good decisions and be a responsible firearm owner. You have 7 days to complete the online portion of the course.
Once you have completed the online course, you will receive a link to schedule your CCW Verification | Q & A Session (10-15 minutes) to meet in-person with one of our Certified Instructors at one of our offices in Scottsdale or Tucson (AZ), Las Vegas (NV) or Costa Mesa (CA). During this session, you will have an opportunity to ask any questions that you may have. The instructor will verify your identification, review the application with you and issue you a signed Certificate Of Completion, along with a personalized CCW Application Kit which consists of the following:
Instruction sheet on what to do next
(1) Signed Certificate Of Completion
(1) AZDPS Application (double-sided)
(2) Fingerprint Cards (we provide fingerprinting service during your session for an additional fee, or you may get them completed on your own)
(1) Return Envelope (to include all of the above)
Note: You must obtain CERTIFIED funds (cashier’s check or money order made out to “AZ DPS”) in the amount of $60.
Along with the cost of the course and fingerprints, The Arizona Department of Public Safety (AZDPS) charges $60 to process your application and it could take up to about 75 days to receive your Arizona Concealed Carry of Weapons Permit. The fee for renewals is $43.
You will need to mail the completed AZ CCW Application Kit along with the $60 cashier’s check or money order made out to “AZ DPS” ( The Arizona Department of Public Safety)
No. As of 2010, Arizona laws have changed and do not make it required for a student to shoot or qualify on the range to obtain a CCW Permit. Therefore, you do not need to worry about owning a gun or a shooting qualification to complete the course. However, if you want to pursue getting your AZ CCW Permit we do require a face-to-face verification and Q & A session with the instructor prior to issuing your Certificate Of Completion and AZ CCW Application Kit. We STRONGLY recommend that you consider professional instruction if you are considering a firearm for concealed carry or home defense. We have a list of highly qualified instructors and can help match your needs with the right instructor and next-steps in personal and home protection. If you are interested in Private Shooting Lessons for one-on-one training or for family or group sessions we can help as well. Call 1-602-300-3550 to discuss your needs for fill out this Custom Private Instruction form.
Depending on your documentation and background check you may receive your permit between 1 to 6 weeks. Once your application is received, please allow up to 75 business days for the Concealed Weapons Permit Unit of the Arizona Department Of Public Safety to process your application and FBI background check. 1-602-256-6280 is the direct phone number to AZDPS to call and check on the status of your application.
If you have not received your permit or notification from the department regarding your application after 75 business days please contact them directly.
We include (2) fingerprint cards in the AZ CCW Application Kit. You may get them completed on your own, or, for your convenience we offer this service during your in-person CCW Verification | Q & A Session for an additional fee at our Scottsdale, Tucson, Las Vegas and Costa Mesa Offices. Please note that fingerprinting must be performed by a Certified Technician properly to ensure that your application is not rejected by The Arizona Department of Public Safety. Our technicians wear protective equipment for your safety.
If you are interested in booking an appointment for mobile fingerprinting service at an additional fee, please complete this form . Prices for mobile service may vary according to schedule and your location.